Cassowary Coast Regional Council

Councillors Councillors

Cassowary Coast Regional Council has seven elected councillors who represent residents.

The mayor is elected by all residents while the other six councillors represent a division of the region and are elected by the residents in their division.

The latest local government elections were held in March 2016.  Councillors were sworn in on April 6 for a 4-year term.



Mayor John Kremastos
Ph: 0400 220 848





Cr Glenn Raleigh (Division 1)
Ph: 0417 719 591





Cr Rick Taylor (Division 2)
Ph: 0438 049 520




Cr Wayne Kimberley (Division 3)
Deputy Mayor
Ph: 0437 864 174





Cr Mark Nolan (Division 4)
Ph: 0400 440 837





Cr Jeff Baines (Division 5)
Ph: 0438 354 427




Cr Ben Heath (Division 6)
Ph: 0428 652 027



Councillor Register of Interests page

Councillor Conduct Register
The purpose of the Councillor Conduct Register is to record the decisions/outcomes of investigations made against Councillors under Chapter 5A of the Local Government Act 2009.

Find out who your local councillor is and which division you are in

If you would like to write to a councillor, please address your correspondence to the specific councillor at: Cassowary Coast Regional Council Chambers, 70 Rankin St, PO Box 887, Innisfail Qld 4860.  click here to view the Expenses Reimbursement for Councillors Policy adopted 11 April 2019.