Cassowary Coast Regional Council

Councillors Councillors

Cassowary Coast Regional Council has seven elected councillors who represent residents.

The mayor is elected by all residents, while the other six councillors represent a division of the region and are elected by the residents in their division.

The latest local government elections were held in March 2020. Declaration of the new Council for 2020 - 2024 was made on 18 April 2020.

Council holds elections every four years. Voting is compulsory for all residents who are Australian citizens over 18 years of age.

 

Mayor

 

Cr Mark Nolan

Major Projects

 

mayor@ccrc.qld.gov.au

0400 440 837

Division 1

 

Cr Barry Barnes

Deputy Mayor

Asset Sustainability

 

Barry.Barnes@ccrc.qld.gov.au

0475 621 983

Division 2

 

Cr Teresa Millwood

Waste Management & Waste Management Innovation  

 

Teresa.Millwood@ccrc.qld.gov.au

0475 735 005

Division 3

 

Cr Trudy Tschui

Community and Culture

 

Trudy.Tschui@ccrc.qld.gov.au

0457 145 983

Division 4

 

Cr Nicholas Pervan

Planning & Regional Development

 

Nicholas.Pervan@ccrc.qld.gov.au

0457 540 200

Division 5

 

Cr Jeff Baines

Governance, Environment & Finance

 

Jeff.Baines@ccrc.qld.gov.au

0438 354 427

 

Division 6

 

Cr Kylie Farinelli

Economic Development & Tourism

 

Kylie.Farinelli@ccrc.qld.gov.au

0459 841 886


 

Watch Council Meeting Live Stream

 

Councillor Register of Interests page

Councillor Conduct Register
The purpose of the Councillor Conduct Register is to record the decisions/outcomes of investigations made against Councillors under Chapter 5A of the Local Government Act 2009.

 

Find out your councillor, and which division you're in

 

If you would like to write to a councillor, please address your correspondence to the specific councillor at: Cassowary Coast Regional Council Chambers, 70 Rankin St, PO Box 887, Innisfail Qld 4860. Click here to view the Expenses Reimbursement for Councillors Policy adopted 14 May 2020.