Cassowary Coast Regional Council

Councillors Councillors

Cassowary Coast Regional Council has seven elected councillors who represent residents.

The mayor is elected by all residents while the other six councillors represent a division of the region and are elected by the residents in their division.

The latest local government elections were held in March 2016.  Councillors were sworn in on April 6 for a 4-year term.

   

 

Mayor John Kremastos
Ph: 0400 220 848
Email: mayor@ccrc.qld.gov.au

 

 

   

 

Cr Glenn Raleigh (Division 1)
Ph: 0417 719 591
Email: glenn.raleigh@ccrc.qld.gov.au

 

 

   

 

Cr Rick Taylor (Division 2)
Deputy Mayor
Ph: 0438 049 520
Email: rick.taylor@ccrc.qld.gov.au

 

   

 

Cr Wayne Kimberley (Division 3)
Ph: 0437 864 174
Email: wayne.kimberley@ccrc.qld.gov.au

 

 

   

 

Cr Mark Nolan (Division 4)
Ph: 0400 440 837
Email: mark.nolan@ccrc.qld.gov.au

 

 

   

 

Cr Jeff Baines (Division 5)
Ph: 0438 354 427
Email: jeffrey.baines@ccrc.qld.gov.au

 

   

 

Cr Ben Heath (Division 6)
Ph: 0428 652 027
Email: ben.heath@ccrc.qld.gov.au

 

 

Councillor Register of Interests page

Find out who your local councillor is and which division you are in

If you would like to write to a councillor, please address your correspondence to the specific councillor at: Cassowary Coast Regional Council Chambers, 70 Rankin St, PO Box 887, Innisfail Qld 4860.