Australia Day


2022 Australia Day Awards

The following awards will be presented at the Australia Day Awards on Wednesday 26 January 2022. 

  • Citizen of the Year Award 
  • Young Citizen of the Year
  • Community Event of the Year 
  • Achivement Award
  • Lifetime Contribution Award
  • Sports Person Award
  • Young Sports Person Award
  • Service to Sport Award
  • Excellence and Innovation
  • Cultural Award
  • Young Cultural Award
  • Sustainable Environment Award
  • Young Sustainable Environment Award 

For more information on nominations please visit and download the Cassowary Coast Regional Council Australia Day Awards 2022 Nomination Form. Nomination have now closed for 2022. 

Past Award Recipients

2022 Australia Day Award Winners Bios

2021 Australia Day Award Winners Bios

2020 Australia Day Award Winners
Australia Day Award Winners 2009-2021

Photo Galleries

View Council's Photo Gallery page displaying past and recent Australia Day events.


Please contact Council's Community Development Officer Kath Hansen on 07 4030 2255 or via email at