Councillors

Cassowary Coast Regional Council has seven elected councillors who represent residents.

The mayor is elected by all residents, while the other six councillors represent a division of the region and are elected by the residents in their division.

The latest local government elections were held in March 2020. Declaration of the new Council for 2020 - 2024 was made on 18 April 2020.

Council holds elections every four years. Voting is compulsory for all residents who are Australian citizens over 18 years of age.

Mayor

 

Cr Mark Nolan

Planning & Regional Development

 

mayor@ccrc.qld.gov.au

0400 440 837

Cr Nolan's Biography

Mark nolan

 

 

Division One

 

Cr Barry Barnes

Deputy Mayor

Asset Sustainability

 

Barry.Barnes@ccrc.qld.gov.au

0475 621 983

Cr Barnes Biography

Barry barnes

 

Division Two

 

Cr Teresa Millwood

Waste Management & Innovation

 

Teresa.Millwood@ccrc.qld.gov.au

0475 735 005

Cr Millwood's Biography

Teresa millwood 1

 

Division Three

 

Cr Trudy Tschui

Community and Culture

 

Trudy.Tschui@ccrc.qld.gov.au

0457 145 983

Cr Tschui's Biography

Trudy tschui 1

 

 

 

Division Four

 

Cr Nicholas Pervan

Major Projects & Organisational Culture

 

Nicholas.Pervan@ccrc.qld.gov.au

0457 540 200

Cr Pervan's Biography

Nick pervan

 

Division Five

 

Cr Jeff Baines

Governance, Environment & Finance

 

Jeff.Baines@ccrc.qld.gov.au

0438 354 427

Cr Baines Biography


Jeff baines

 

Division Six

 

 

Cr Renee McLeod 

Economic Development & Tourism

 

Renee.McLeod@ccrc.qld.gov.au

0457 16 7823

Cr McLeod Biography

 

Renee mcleod

Watch Council Meeting Live Stream

Download the Mayor's Monthly Minute here.  

Visit Councillor Register of Interests page

Councillor Conduct Register

  • The purpose of the Councillor Conduct Register is to record the decisions/outcomes of investigations made against Councillors under Chapter 5A of the Local Government Act 2009.

Find out your councillor, and which division you're in