Cassowary Coast Regional Council has seven elected councillors who represent residents.

The mayor is elected by all residents, while the other six councillors represent a division of the region and are elected by the residents in their division.

The latest local government elections were held in March 2020. Declaration of the new Council for 2020 - 2024 was made on 18 April 2020.

Council holds elections every four years. Voting is compulsory for all residents who are Australian citizens over 18 years of age.



Cr Mark Nolan

Planning & Regional Development

0400 440 837

Cr Nolan's Biography

Mark nolan



Division 1


Cr Barry Barnes

Deputy Mayor

Asset Sustainability

0475 621 983

Cr Barnes Biography

Barry barnes


Division 2


Cr Teresa Millwood

Waste Management & Innovation

0475 735 005

Cr Millwood's Biography

Teresa millwood 1


Division 3


Cr Trudy Tschui

Community and Culture

0457 145 983

Cr Tschui's Biography

Trudy tschui 1




Division 4


Cr Nicholas Pervan

Major Projects & Organisational Culture

0457 540 200

Cr Pervan's Biography

Nick pervan


Division 5


Cr Jeff Baines

Governance, Environment & Finance

0438 354 427

Cr Baines Biography

Jeff baines


Division 6



Cr Renee McLeod 

Economic Development & Tourism

0457 16 7823

Cr McLeod Biography


Renee mcleod

Watch Council Meeting Live Stream

Visit Councillor Register of Interests page

Councillor Conduct Register

  • The purpose of the Councillor Conduct Register is to record the decisions/outcomes of investigations made against Councillors under Chapter 5A of the Local Government Act 2009.

Find out your councillor, and which division you're in

  • If you would like to write to a councillor, please address your correspondence to the specific councillor at: Cassowary Coast Regional Council Chambers, 70 Rankin St, PO Box 887, Innisfail Qld 4860. Click here to view the Expenses Reimbursement for Councillors Policy adopted 8 April 2021.