State Road Government Roads

State Government-controlled roads within the Cassowary Coast region are: 

  • The Bruce Highway
  • Henderson Drive
  • Innisfail-Japoon Road (including River Avenue)
  • Mourilyan Harbour Road
  • South Johnstone Road
  • Boogan Road
  • Cowley Beach Road
  • Kurrimine Beach Road
  • El Arish-Mission Beach Road
  • Tully-Mission Beach Road
  • Tully-Hull Road (to Tully Heads & Hull Heads)
  • Davidson Road

Information on state-controlled roads can be located at the Department of Transport and Main Roads website.

For traffic and road condition information on state roads, you can access the 131940 website.